Leave a comment

I’m in love!!!

Not only with my beautiful Wife (pictured) But With my new Polaroid 440 Land Camera.
First 440 pic

I love the fact that the Fuji Film for this camera is not only readily available but inexpensive. They also produce a scan-able negative. The picture of my daughter trying to stay up past midnight on New Year’s eve (below – left) was taken on fuji f-3000b Black and white film, Scanned in a flatbed scanner and then inverted to a positive image in photoshop. The negative loses some contrast but its nothing that a little tweak can’t fix.

My daughter trying to make it till midnight.

I bought my 440 “Hollywood Dog” camera from the SUPER AWESOME and incredibly helpful Mike Raso of the “Film Photography Project” http://filmphotographyproject.com/

If you’re at all interested in film photography (even the slightest bit) you have to check out their site. They have a ton of videos, tutorials, and the internet radio podcast.

This is SUCH a fun camera and I’m sure I’ll be shooting much more instant film in 2012.
HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Leave a Reply

